Uncategorized

My 2021 Plans

The day before yesterday, February 8th was my 4 year anniversary of my blog. It’s unbelievable to me because I didn’t think I would make it this far. I wanted to make it this far and longer but it seemed so far away in 2017. Now it’s here and this blogged has help me so much. I can’t imagine my life without it even if 2020 was not a big blog year for me. In the beginning of 2020, I was writing often. That was one of my 2020 goals was to write once a week. Then the pandemic hit and I went through so many emotions, a lot my trips got canceled, and I lost my job. I felt like I had nothing to write about. Even today, my blog is always in the back of my mind but I do not know what to write. I have this attachment with my blog that I feel that I am letting it down. For my 4 year anniversary I wanted to write a 2021 plan for my blog and for my life. To help make me feel better and have something to look forward to. Here are my 2021 plans.

  • Taking a Social Media Break: This break will help with my anxiety. Sometimes, I compare myself to others on social media and that makes my anxiety worse. I think once a week a month is a good break. Also, taking a break from social media will help me concentrate on other things. Like my blog or read books for my book club.
  • Write More Often in my blog: 2020 was not a big writing year for me. It started strong but did not continue strong. I did not travel much not even in Texas. When I was going to start planning to travel in Texas, I lost my job and wanted to save money. Also, my emotions were all over the place in 2020. This year, I want to write more than 2020. I am going to start planning my posts ahead of time. This will keep me in track and make it easier to write.
  • Try to be more active-Safety: Recently, I have been taking 30 minute walks everyday and it nice break from being inside. I also wanted to visit more outdoor restaurants or find hiking places in Texas. Being outside will help me see different scenery, exercise, and get vitamin D. This will also help with my emotions and put me in a better mood. One place I am vising soon is Family Business Brewery in Dripping Springs. They have no indoor dinning and it’s all outdoors. I cant wait for some good pizza and beer.

2 thoughts on “My 2021 Plans

  1. Hopefully 2021 will be a more positive year for you! Congrats on making the four year mark though, I think irrespective of how frequently you post it’s still a nice landmark to reach 🙂
    Looking forward to reading about the family business brewery too! Enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you!!! I want to try to do another post this week. We had a snow storm in Texas. We haven’t had snow like that since the 80’s. A lot restaurants were closed. Hopefully, soon I can visit Family Business Brewery.

    Like

Leave a comment