Regrets in life

One of the main questions, friends and family might ask you, are what regrets do you have in life? To be honest, it really is a difficult question. It’s difficult to look back and remember what you regret in life. It’s a horrible feeling to think and feel that regret. It might make you feel stupid or embarrassed. At least for me anyways. I think the regrets I have in life are things I didn’t do, then things I did do.

One of the biggest regrets I have is I had a chance to study abroad in Spain when I was in undergrad and I didn’t take the opportunity. It was a couple reasons I didn’t go, mostly money. But when I look back, I could of made it happen. I could of used financial aid and I had some money saved up. Also, close friends of mine were going and it would of been a learning opportunity for me. If I would of gone to Spain, I wouldn’t of had that regret. Of course, I do have other regrets like not keeping in contact with a close friend or applying to that job. I guess that is one of the reasons regrets exists is to help us not make them in the future. Basically learning from a mistake. Not going to Spain or applying to a job have help me travel more and apply for more jobs. I even visit and talk to close friends more.

My main reason for this blog is to remind y’all and myself that when you have an opportunity to do something that will be beneficial, then do it.  Go on the cruise to Alaska, apply for that dream job, move to that big city, and keep in contact with that close friend. If not, you might look back and regret it. Life is to short to not do the things that can make you happy.

 

Leave a Reply

