Boston Memories

It’s been awhile since I went to Boston, March of 2011. I was still a college student that had spring breaks. I knew that year I wanted to do something for spring break because it was going to be my last one. I asked my high-school friend, Andrea if I could visit her in Boston. She had lived there awhile and I knew she could show me a local view of the city. Yes, I also did touristy things. In Boston I had some first experiences, enjoyed touristy things, and got to catch up with old friends in Boston.

First Experiences

Boston was the first place I rose a subway, they call it the T. Texas doesn’t have them and it was interesting for me to experience. I liked that we didn’t have to worry about parking. For dinner one night, we had to take two different subways and a bus to get to a restaurant. That what something I wasn’t use to because in Texas we just use cars to get somewhere. I even kept my subway ticket as a  souvenir. I do hope that Texas can get better public transportation similar to Boston.

Boston was the First East Coast city, I visited. I fell in love with the buildings because they were older and had more character. There was a more of story to Boston, then any of the other cities I had visited before. Boston opened more travel opportunities for me. After that I was not scared to travel alone.

Tourist things

  • Harvard

Andrea was able to take me to Harvard. I noticed a lot tourists like myself at the university. I can’t imagine how the students and employees feel. It’s probably something they are use to. I thought Harvard was beautiful with so much history. I loved the buildings and outside scenery.

  • Little Italy

When my friend Andrea was at work, I was able met with another old friend, Andrew. He was able to show me his favorite restaurant and bakery in Little Italy. Unfortunately, I don’t remember the names of these wonderful places. What I do recommend is visiting Little Italy in Boston. I had an amazing experience and delicious food. What I also remember was sitting by a window at the restaurant eating chicken parmigiana and catching up with an old friend. After, our meal we got tiramisu.

  • Boston Commons

We took the tiramisu and ourselves to the Boston Commons. It’s a central public park in downtown Boston. We found a bench, sat down, talked and enjoyed the tiramisu. I was able to enjoy a nice view of Downtown Boston. After this experience, I appreciated parks more. After, the park we bar hopped downtown.

196965_774277874025_1947714_n

Harvard

201291_774265748325_2703502_o

Boston Commons

Spending a couple days in Boston was a great experience for me. I was able to catch up with old friends and get local views of the city. I really do hope to visit Boston again, maybe a 4th of July trip.

Leave a Reply

